Travel authorization (ESTA) for USA

You are here:  Home > ESTA Eligible countries

ESTA Eligible countries

The following countries are currently eligible for the Visa Waiver Program.

Andorra Hungary New Zealand
Australia Iceland Norway
Austria Ireland Portugal
Belgium Italy San Marino
Brunei Japan Singapore
Chile Republic of Korea Slovakia
Czech Republic Latvia Slovenia
Denmark Liechtenstein Spain
Estonia Lithuania Sweden
Finland Luxembourg Switzerland
France Malta Taiwan
Germany Monaco United Kingdom
Greece The Netherlands

If your country is not in this list, you must apply for a visa to USA before you can go. Please contact the American embassy in the country where you live, to hand in an B-1 och B-2 visa type application in person.

To read more about ESTA, please visit our ESTA FAQ.